Project Team

EMCOM Project Directors

  • Daniel Krewski, PhD, MHA, Director, McLaughlin Centre for Population Health Risk Assessment; Professor, Department of Medicine and Department of Epidemiology and Community Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa: dkrewski@uottawa.ca
  • William Leiss, PhD, FRSC, NSERC/SSHRC Industrial Research Chair in Risk Communication and Public Policy, Faculty of Management, University of Calgary; Professor, School of Policy Studies, Queen’s University; Associate Director, McLaughlin Centre for Population Health Risk Assessment, University of Ottawa wleiss@mgmt.ucalgary.ca, leiss@saltspring.com, wleiss@uottawa.ca
  • Warren Foster, PhD, Director, Reproductive/Developmental Toxicology Program and Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Faculty of Health Sciences, McMaster University fosterw@mcmaster.ca

EM-COM Project Coordinator

Karen Phillips, PhD. Project Coordinator, McLaughlin Centre for Population Health Risk Assessment, University of Ottawa. kphillip@uottawa.ca

Science Panel

  • Warren Foster, (Panel Chair) PhD, Director, Reproductive/Developmental Toxicology Program and Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Faculty of Health Sciences, McMaster University: fosterw@mcmaster.ca
  • Kristan Aronson, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Community
  • Health and Epidemiology, Faculty of Health Sciences, Queen’s University: aronson@post.queensu.ca
  • Sam Kacew, Ph.D, ATS, Professor of Pharmacology at the University of Ottawa. Visiting Professor: University of Guildford in Surrey England; Colgate-Palmolive Visiting Professor University of New Mexico; Institute of Toxicology at National Taiwan University in Taipei, Taiwan; Joszef Fodor National Center of Public Health in Budapest, Hungary: Department of Occupational Health, Shanghai Medical University in Shanghai, China ; Zhehjiang University in Hangzhou, China ,and Division of Toxicology at Sung Kyun Kwan University in Suwon City, Korea. skacew@uottawa.ca
  • Daniel Krewski, PhD, MHA, Director, McLaughlin Centre for Population Health Risk Assessment; Professor, Department of Medicine and Department of Epidemiology and Community Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa: dkrewski@uottawa.ca
  • Tarek Salem, MD, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa: tsalem@uottawa.ca
  • Glen J. Van Der Kraak, PhD, Chair and Professor of Zoology, University of Guelph; Leader, Reproductive and Endocrine Ecotoxicology Program, Canadian Network of Toxicology Centres: gvanderk@uoguelph.ca, http://www.uoguelph.ca/zoology/vanderk.htm
  • Michael Wade, PhD, Research scientist with the Environmental Health Sciences Division of Health Canada in Ottawa. Dr. Wade is the Co-chair of both the Government of Canada 5NR and the Health Canada Endocrine Disruptors working groups: Mike_Wade@hc-sc.gc.ca
  • Mark Walker, MD, FRCSC, Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa. Dr. Walker is the founder and director of the OMNI Research Group, Clinical Epidemiology Program, University of Ottawa: mwalker@ohri.ca
  • Don Wigle, MD, PhD, MPH, Affiliate Scientist, McLaughlin Centre for Population Health Risk Assessment; Adjunct Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Community Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa: don.wigle@sympatico.ca

Communications & Evaluation Panel

 

  • William Leiss, (Panel Chair) PhD, FRSC, NSERC/SSHRC Industrial Research Chair in Risk Communication and Public Policy, Faculty of Management, University of Calgary; Professor, School of Policy Studies, Queen’s University; Associate Director, McLaughlin Centre for Population Health Risk Assessment, University of Ottawa wleiss@mgmt.ucalgary.ca, leiss@saltspring.com, wleiss@uottawa.ca
  • Michael Mehta, PhD, Associate Professor of Sociology, University of Saskatchewan: michael.mehta@usask.ca, http://arts.usask.ca/policynut/
  • Roger Poirier, BSc, MSc, Executive Director, Wireless Information Resource Center, President, RBP Associates: rpoirier@coolweb.ca

Project Assistants

  • Mandy Weselak, BN. MSc Candidate-Department of Epidemiology, Faculty of Medicine. University of Ottawa. Project Assistant, McLaughlin Centre for Population Health Risk Assessment, University of Ottawa. afish027@uottawa.ca
  • Fariba Salehi, PhD Candidate, Department of Medicine and Department of Public Health, University of Montreal. Project Assistant, McLaughlin Centre for Population Health Risk Assessment, University of Ottawa. fsalehi@uottawa.ca
  • Marina Kraychik, B.Sc. MBA Candidate (Dalhousie University). Project Assistant, McLaughlin Centre for Population Health Risk Assessment, University of Ottawa. mkraychi@uottawa.ca